Joint Centres with External Organizations

  1. Centre for Smart Platform Infrastructure Research on Integrative Technology @NTU (SPIRIT)
  2. Active LIving for the ElderLY (LILY)
  3. Advanced Remanufacturing & Technology Centre (ARTC)
  4. Air Traffic Management Research Institute (ATMRI)
  5. BMW-NTU Future Mobility Research Lab
  6. Centre for Social Media Innovations for Communities (COSMIC)
  7. Centre of Excellence International Trading (CEIT)
  8. CNRS-International-NTU-Thales Research Alliance (CINTRA)
  9. Fraunhofer IDM centre @ NTU
  10. Institute on Asian Consumer Insight (ACI)
  11. Johnson Matthey @ NTU
  12. Maritime Institute (MI@NTU)
  13. Multi-plAtform Game Innovation Centre (MAGIC)
  14. NTU, JTC and SMRT Mobility-as-a-Service Lab
  15. NTU-Hyundai Urban System Centre
  16. NTU-JTC Industrial Infrastructure Innovation Centre (NTU-JTC I3C)
  17. NTU-Lockheed Martin Joint Lab / Lockheed Martin Centre on Nanotechnology
  18. NTU-Northwestern Institute for Nanomedicine
  19. NTU-NXP Smart Mobility Consortium - Schaeffler Hub for Advanced REsearch at NTU (SHARE at NTU)
  20. NTU-PKU Joint Research Institute (JRI)
  21. NTU-WSH Institute Research Centre
  22. Rapid-Rich Object SEarch Lab (ROSE)
  23. SAF-NTU Academy
  24. Singapore Centre for 3D Printing (SC3DP)
  25. Sino-Singapore International Joint Research Institute
  26. The Photonics Institute (TPI)
    • Centre for Disruptive Photonic Technologies (CDPT)
    • Centre for Optical & Laser Engineering (COLE)
    • Centre for Optical Fibre Technology (COFT)
    • Centre of Excellence for Semiconductor Lighting and Displays (LUMINOUS!)
    • Photonics Centre of Excellence (OPTIMUS)
  27. Transport Research Centre @ NTU (TRC@NTU)


NRF Corporate Lab

  1. Rolls-Royce@NTU Corporate Lab
  2. ST Engineering-NTU Corporate Laboratory
  3. SMRT_NTU Corporate Laboratory
  4. Delta – NTU Corporate Laboratory for Cyber-Physical Systems


Joint Entities under Office of Research and Technology in Defence and Security (ORTDS)

  1. Energetics Research Institute (EnRI)
  2. Electromagnetic Effects Research Laboratory (EMERL)
  3. NTU-MINDEF Protective Technology Research Centre (PTRC)
  4. Satellite Research Centre (SaRC)
  5. Temasek Laboratories at NTU (TL@NTU)


Joint Institute with A*STAR-NTU-NHG

  1. Skin Research Institute of Singapore
  2. Rehabilitation Research Institute of Singapore