Research Events

Events Detail

EmTech 2015 & Innovators Under 35 (27/01/2015)

Published on : 12-Dec-2014
27-Jan-2015 - 28-Jan-2015 0000hrs - 0000hrs

VENUE : Marina Bay Sands, Singapore

Contact Information :

‚Äč or call +(65) 6500 6719

‚ÄčEmTech is a community, a network, and a meeting place for business leaders, innovators, entrepreneurs, and change makers worldwide who are passionate about turning ideas into solutions and addressing major global issues. They are driven to answer the challenge of the imagination by inspiring cutting-edge, innovative thinking. Join us in 2015 for two days of intelligent conversation as we bring MIT Technology Review's editorial content to life.

It's an opportunity to glimpse the future and begin to understand the technologies that matter and how they'll change the face of business and drive the new global economy. It's where technology, business, and culture converge. It's the showcase for emerging technologies with the greatest potential to change our lives. It's an access point to the most innovative people and companies in the world.

See you on 27 & 28 January 2015.

Registration page:

Innovators Under 35

The search is on for 10 innovators from Southeast Asia, Australia and New Zealand whose superb technical work promises to change the world. Who do you think belongs on the regional Innovators Under 35 list?

Since 1999, MIT Technology Review has honored the young innovators whose inventions and research we find most exciting; today that collection is Innovators Under 35, a list of technologists and scientists, all under the age of 35. Their work spanning medicine, computing, communications, electronics, nanotechnology, and more--is changing our world.

The 10 selected innovators will present a three-minute elevator pitch at the EmTech Singapore conference and will automatically become a finalist for the global Innovators Under 35 list. Nominees or under as of 1 October 2015. They must be citizens of (or work in) one of the following countries: Singapore, Malaysia, Cambodia, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar, Brunei, Australia or New Zealand. Submit your nominations now!